Decision No. 29 of 2000

The Chairman of the Palestine Liberation Organisation, The President of the Palestinian National Authority,

Based upon the powers bestowed upon me,

In accomplishment of the public interest,

Having reviewed the Laws on the Formation of Courts in force in the Palestinian Governorates No. 31 of 1940 and No. 24 of 1952,

Having reviewed the Law No. 2 of 1994,

Having reviewed the Presidential Decision No. 26 of 1999, and

The important and relevant Articles of the Law of the Judicial Authority,

I hereby promulgate the following decision:

Article 1

The High Judicial Council shall be formed in all Palestinian Governorates in the following manner:

1. Mr.	Radhwan Al-Agha, President of the High Court / Chief Judge	As President
2. Mr.	Fayez Hamdan Al-Qidrah, Judge at the High Court	As Member
3. Mr.	Hamdan Mustafa Al-Abadleh, Judge at the High Court	As Member
4. Mr.	Jamil Mohammed Al-Ashi, Judge at the High Court	As Member
5. Mr.	Sami Taha Sarsour, President of the Court of Appeal	As Member
6. Mr.	Zuheir Yasser Khalil, Judge at the Court of Appeal	As Member
7. Mr.	Mohammed Awni Sabri Al-Nather, Judge at the Court of Appeal	As Member
8. Mr.	Zuheir Mousa Al-Sourani, the Attorney-General	As Member
9. Mr. Just	Hasan Saber Abu Libdeh, Assistant Under-Secretary of the Ministry of ice	As Member
10. Mr. Isa Abdul Kareem Abu Sharar, President of the Court of Appeal of the Income Tax		As Member
11. Mr. Imad Saleem As'ad, President of the Court of First Instance		As Member

Article 2

The High Judicial Council shall exercise its powers set forth in the Law of the Judicial Authority, and this decision shall enter into force as of the date of its promulgation and shall be published in the Official Gazette.

Issued in the city of Gaza on 1 June, 2000 AD.

Yasser Arafat Chairman of the Palestine Liberation Organisation President of the Palestinian National Authority

