#### Decision No. 285 of 2006 Concerning the Formation of the Committee of Officers of the Palestinian Security Forces

#### The Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Palestine Liberation Organisation, The President of the Palestinian National Authority,

Having reviewed the Amended Basic Law of 2003 and its Amendments,

Having reviewed the Law of Service in the Palestinian Security Forces No. 8 of 2005, particularly Article 17 thereof,

Based upon the powers bestowed upon me, and

In accomplishment of the public interest,

## I hereby decide the following:

## Article 1

The Committee of Officers of the Palestinian Security Forces shall be formed of the persons whose names are listed below:

1.	Acting Commander-in-Chief of the National Security Forces/ Major- General Suleiman Hilles	as Chairman
2.	Deputy-Head of the General Intelligence/ Major-General Tawfiq at-Tirawi	as Member
3.	Director-General of the Internal Security/ Brigadier-General Rashid Abu Shbak	as Member
4.	Director of the Administration of Officers' Affairs/ Brigadier-General Mohammed Yousef	as Member
5.	Director-General of the Police/ Brigadier-General Ala' Husni	as Member
6.	Director-General of the Preventive Security/ Brigadier-General Ziyad Habb ar-Reeh	as Member
7.	Director-General of the Civil Defence/ Brigadier-General Ibrahim 'Ityani	as Member
8.	Commissioner-General of the National Guidance/ Brigadier-General Mazen 'Izz ad Din	as Member
9.	Commander of the National Security Forces/ Staff Brigadier-General Nidhal al-'Assouli	as Member
10	Director of Training in the Northren Governorates/ Brigadier-General Younes al-'Aass	as Member

## Article 2

All competent authorities, each one within its sphere of jurisdiction, shall implement this decision, which shall enter into force as of the date of its promulgation and shall be published in the Official Gazette.

# Issued in the city of Ramallah 11 May, 2006 AD, corresponding to 13 Rabee' al Akhar 1427 AH.

#### **Mahmoud Abbas**

Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Palestine Liberation Organisation President of the Palestinian National Authority

