قرار بقانون رقم (27) لسنة 2020م بتعديل القانون رقم (2) لسنة 1998م بشأن الأسلحة النارية والذخائر

قرار بقانون رقم (27) لسنة 2020م

بتعديل القانون رقم (2) لسنة 1998م بشأن الأسلحة النارية والذخائر

 

رئيس دولة فلسطين

رئيس اللجنة التنفيذية لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية

استناداً للنظام الأساس لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية،

وللقانون الأساسي المعدل لسنة 2003م وتعديلاته،

وبعد الاطلاع على القانون رقم (2) لسنة 1998م، بشأن الأسلحة النارية والذخائر،

وعلى قانون العقوبات رقم (16) لسنة 1960م وتعديلاته،

وعلى قانون العقوبات رقم (74) لسنة 1936م وتعديلاته،

وبناءً على الصلاحيات المخولة لنا،

وتحقيقاً للمصلحة العامة،

 

أصدرنا القرار بقانون الآتي:

مادة (1)

يشار إلى القانون رقم (2) لسنة 1998م، بشأن الأسلحة النارية والذخائر، لغايات إجراء هذا التعديل بالقانون الأصلي.

مادة (2)

تعدل المادة (25) من القانون الأصلي، لتصبح على النحو الآتي:

1. مع عدم الإخلال بأي عقوبة أشد تنص عليها قوانين أخرى، يعاقب:

أ. بالحبس مدة لا تتجاوز سنة، وبغرامة مالية مقدارها ألفي دينار أردني، أو ما يعادلها بالعملة المتداولة قانوناً، أو بإحدى هاتين العقوبتين، كل من غير أو زور قصداً رقماً أو علامة موضوعة على سلاح ناري خلافاً لأحكام هذا القانون.

ب. بالحبس مدة لا تقل عن سنة ولا تزيد على ثلاث سنوات، وثلاث سنوات حبس مع وقف التنفيذ لمدة خمس سنوات تبدأ من انتهاء العقوبة الفعلية، وبغرامة لا تقل عن ألفي دينار أردني ولا تزيد على عشرة آلاف دينار أردني، أو ما يعادلها بالعملة المتداولة قانوناً، كل من حاز أو حمل أو نقل سلاح ناري أو ذخائر بدون ترخيص من الجهات المختصة.

ج. بالسجن لمدة لا تقل عن خمس سنوات ولا تزيد على خمس عشرة سنة، وعشر سنوات مع وقف التنفيذ لمدة خمس سنوات تبدأ من انتهاء العقوبة الفعلية، وبغرامة لا تقل عن خمسة آلاف دينار أردني ولا تزيد على عشرين ألف دينار أردني، أو ما يعادلها بالعملة المتداولة قانوناً، كل من باع أو قدم سلاحاً نارياً أو ذخيرة للغير أو تصرف بصورة تخالف أحكام هذا القانون.

د. بالسجن لمدة لا تقل عن خمس سنوات ولا تزيد على خمس عشرة سنة، وعشر سنوات مع وقف التنفيذ لمدة خمس سنوات تبدأ من انتهاء العقوبة الفعلية، وغرامة لا تقل عن عشرة آلاف دينار أردني ولا تزيد على عشرين ألف دينار أردني، أو ما يعادلها بالعملة المتداولة قانوناً، كل من استورد أو صدر أسلحة نارية أو ذخيرة أو شارك أو تآمر مع آخرين على ذلك، وكل من زاول مهنة الاتجار بالأسلحة النارية والذخائر بدون ترخيص من الجهات المختصة.

ه. بالسجن لمدة لا تقل عن خمس سنوات ولا تزيد على خمس عشرة سنة، وعشر سنوات مع وقف التنفيذ لمدة خمس سنوات تبدأ من انتهاء العقوبة الفعلية، وغرامة لا تقل عن عشرة آلاف دينار أردني ولا تزيد على عشرين ألف دينار أردني، أو ما يعادلها بالعملة المتداولة قانوناً، كل من صنع أسلحة نارية أو ذخائر بدون ترخيص من الجهات المختصة.

 2. إضافة إلى العقوبات المنصوص عليها في الفقرة (1) من هذه المادة، تصادر الأسلحة المضبوطة خلافاً لأحكام هذا القانون.

3. إذا ارتكبت جريمة نصت عليها القوانين النافذة، بواسطة سلاح تمت حيازته خلافاً لأحكام هذا القانون، تضاف عقوبة حيازة السلاح إلى عقوبة الجريمة المرتكبة به.

4. كل من ارتكب جريمة قتل وفقاً للتوصيف القانوني لها في القوانين النافذة، بسلاح تمت حيازته خلافاً للقانون، تضاف عقوبة حيازة السلاح إلى عقوبة الجريمة، ويعاقب بالحد الأقصى للعقوبة المنصوص عليها قانوناً، بالغة ما بلغت.

مادة (3)

على الجهات المختصة كافة، كل فيما يخصه، تنفيذ أحكام هذا القرار بقانون، ويعمل به من تاريخ نشره في الجريدة الرسمية.

 

صدر في مدينة رام الله بتاريخ: 2020/09/01 ميلادية

الموافق: 13/محرم/1442 هجرية

 

محمود عباس

رئيس دولة فلسطين

رئيس اللجنة التنفيذية لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية

Show the legislation in a second language

Text information

Text Type
قرار بقانون
Identifier
27
Text date
Institution
رئيس السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية
Version of the text
هذا النص تنقيح لنص قانوني آخر
Text status
ساري المفعول
Gazette number
171
First page in the Gazette
7
Publication date in the Gazette

Law by Decree No. 27 of 2020 Concerning the Amendment of the Law No. 2 of 1998 on Firearms and Ammunition

Law by Decree No. 27 of 2020

Concerning the Amendment of the Law No. 2 of 1998 on Firearms and Ammunition

 

The President of the State of Palestine

The Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Palestine Liberation Organisation

In reference of the Bylaw of the Palestine Liberation Organisation,

The Amended Basic Law of 2003, as amended,

Having reviewed the Law No. 2 of 1998 on Firearms and Ammunition,

The Penal Law No. 16 of 1960, as amended,

The Penal Law No. 74 of 1936, as amended,

Based upon the powers vested in me, and

In pursuance of the public interest,

 

I hereby promulgate the following Law by Decree:

Article 1

For the purposes of introducing this amendment, the Law No. 2 of 1998 on Firearms and Ammunition, as amended, shall be referred to as the Original Law.

Article 2

Article 25 of the Original Law shall be amended so as to become as follows:

1. Without prejudice to any more aggravated penalty prescribed by other laws, to be punished:

a. By either or both confinement for a term that does not exceed one year and by a fine in the amount of two thousand Jordanian dinars, or its equivalent in the legal currency of circulation, shall be each person who deliberately alters or falsifies a number or mark placed on a firearm in contravention to the provisions of this Law.

b. By confinement for a term of not less than one year and not more than three years, and three years’ confinement with a stay of execution for a term of five years, starting from the expiration of the actual penalty, and by a fine of not less than two thousand Jordanian dinars and not more than ten thousand Jordanian dinars, or its equivalent in the legal currency of circulation, shall be each person who possesses, carries, or transports a firearm or ammunition without a licence from the competent authorities.

c. By imprisonment for a term of not less than five years and not more than fifteen years, and ten years with a stay of execution for a term of five years, starting from the expiration of the actual penalty, and by a fine of not less than five thousand Jordanian dinars and not more than twenty thousand Jordanian dinars, or its equivalent in the legal currency of circulation, shall be each person who sells or offers a firearm or ammunition to a third party in a manner that violates the provisions of this Law.

d. By imprisonment for a term of not less than five years and not more than fifteen years, and ten years with a stay of execution for a term of five years, starting from the expiration of the actual penalty, and by a fine of not less than ten thousand Jordanian dinars and not more than twenty thousand Jordanian dinars, or its equivalent in the legal currency of circulation, shall be each person who imports or exports firearms or ammunition, or takes part or conspires with third parties to do so, as well as each person who engages in the trafficking of firearms and ammunition without a licence from the competent authorities.

e. By imprisonment for a term of not less than five years and not more than fifteen years, and ten years with a stay of execution for a term of five years, starting from the expiration of the actual penalty, and by a fine of not less than ten thousand Jordanian dinars and not more than twenty thousand Jordanian dinars, or its equivalent in the legal currency of circulation, shall be each person who manufactures firearms or ammunition without a licence from the competent authorities.

2. In addition to the penalties prescribed under Paragraph 1 of this Article, the firearms which are seized in contravention to the provisions of this Law shall be confiscated.

3. In the event a crime provided for under the laws in force is committed by means of a firearm possessed in violation of the provisions of this Law, the penalty for the possession of firearms shall be added to the penalty of the crime, by which it was perpetrated.

4. Each person who commits a crime of murder in accordance with its respective legal characterisation under effective Law by means of a firearm which was possessed in contrariety with the Law, the penalty for the possession of the firearm shall be added to the penalty of the crime. He shall be liable to the maximum penalty prescribed by law, no matter how much it is.

Article 3

All the competent authorities, each one within its sphere of jurisdiction, shall implement the provisions of this Law by Decree, which shall enter into force as of the date of its publication in the Official Gazette.

 

Promulgated in the city of Ramallah on September 1st, 2020 Anno Domini,

Corresponding to Muharram 13th, 1442 Anno Hegira.

 

Mahmoud Abbas

President of the State of Palestine

Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Palestine Liberation Organisation

Show the legislation in a second language

Text information